Looking for details on Burning Crusade Classic? If you played World of Warcraft back in 2007, you should have a good idea of what to expect. As the first expansion to World of Warcraft Classic tbc gearing, it revisits the era where we first stepped through the Dark Portal and into the broken realms of Outland many years ago. The original WoW Classic still exists though, so if you’d rather stick to the original game without the trappings of the first expansion, that option is there, too.

Burning Crusade Classic won’t be exactly as it was, either. Unlike WoW Classic, Blizzard is making some pretty big changes this time around. Don’t worry, though, because everything you need to know about Burning Crusade Classic is right here.

When does Burning Crusade Classic launch?

Good news! World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Classic launches on June 1.

The pre-expansion patch on May 18 began the transition to Burning Crusade Classic. When you log in after that patch is deployed, all players will have to choose whether to continue on into the Burning Crusade or transfer to a special set of servers that will stay locked in vanilla-era WoW where the level cap is still 60.

So, what’s the deal with The Burning Crusade?

The Burning Crusade was WoW’s first-ever expansion, so obviously that’s a big deal. By today’s standards, I’d actually rate The Burning Crusade as WoW’s worst expansion. Like Classic, it’s a relic of a different time when MMOs were a lot less accessible and a lot more demanding of your spare time. It’s a very different game to modern WoW, but it also does a much better job of forcing players to socialize and cooperate. Classic is about stepping back in time, and, just like WoW Classic, many of Burning Crusade’s rough edges will be what people love the most about it. But if you’re already playing WoW Classic and having fun, Burning Crusade Classic is going to be amazing.

Here’s some of what to look forward to:

  • The level cap is raised to 70
  • A whole new continent to explore with some gorgeous and memorable areas
  • Flying mounts
  • Some of the best raids in WoW history
  • A much more focused PVP experience with the addition of arenas
  • Two new races: Blood elves and Draenei
  • Horde players can play paladins and Alliance players can play shamans.